clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

ACC Cleans Up At 2013 Home Depot College Football Awards

New, 1 comment


Rich Barnes-USA TODAY Sports

The Atlantic Coast Conference cleaned up at last night's 2013 Home Depot College Football Awards show, taking home eight individual honors.

In addition to Williams, Pitt defensive tackle Aaron Donald pulled a Kuechly by taking home four separate individual defensive honors (Chuck Bednarik Award, Outland Trophy, Bronko Nagurski and Rotary Lombardi). Florida State freshman kicker Robert Aguayo won the Lou Groza Award, while the Seminoles center, Bryan Stork took home the Rimington Trophy, presented to the nation's outstanding center.

Finally, Florida State QB Jameis Winston didn't come away with the Maxwell Award (College Player of the Year) but was tabbed as the Walter Camp Player of the Year and the Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award.

All told, it was a pretty solid performance for the ACC. Complete list of the Home Depot College Football Award winners below.

Chuck Bednarik Award, College Defensive Player of the Year

Anthony Barr (UCLA)
Aaron Donald (Pittsburgh) - Winner
C.J. Mosley (Alabama)

Biletnikoff Award, Nation's Outstanding College Receiver

Brandin Cooks (Oregon State) - Winner
Mike Evans (Texas A&M)
Sammy Watkins (Clemson)

Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Award, Nation's Outstanding Placekicker

Roberto Aguayo (Florida State) - Winner
Anthony Fera (Texas)
Marvin Kloss (South Florida)

Ray Guy Award, College Punter of the Year

Tom Hornsey (Memphis) - Winner
Drew Kaser (Texas A&M)
Cody Webster (Purdue)

Maxwell Award, College Player of the Year

Johnny Manziel (Texas A&M)
AJ McCarron (Alabama) - Winner
Jameis Winston (Florida State)

Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award, Nation's Best Quarterback

Johnny Manziel (Texas A&M)*
AJ McCarron (Alabama)
Jameis Winston (Florida State) - Winner

Outland Trophy, Nation's Most Outstanding Interior Lineman

Aaron Donald (Pittsburgh) - Winner
Jake Matthews (Texas A&M)
Cyril Richardson (Baylor)

Jim Thorpe Award, Nation's Best Defensive Back

Darqueze Dennard (Michigan State) - Winner
Justin Gilbert (Oklahoma State)
Lamarcus Joyner (Florida State)

Doak Walker Award, Nation's Premier Running Back

Ka'Deem Carey (Arizona)
Bishop Sankey (Washington)
Andre Williams (Boston College) - Winner