clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

How to Watch: 2018 Tewaaraton Award Ceremony

BC’s Sam Apuzzo is up for the award

Kathryn Riley

WHAT: The 2018 Tewaaraton Award Ceremony

WHY: The Tewaaraton is awarded to the best male and female D1 college lacrosse players every year

WHEN: Thursday, May 31 @ 7:30 PM


HOW TO FOLLOW: @Tewaaraton, @bcinterruption, @lberestecki, @BCwlax

Sam Apuzzo is one of the 5 female finalists for the 2018 Tewaaraton Award, which is given annually to the top female and male lacrosse players in the NCAA. Apuzzo is the only Eagle to make the final 5, although teammates Dempsey Arsenault and Elizabeth Miller were named to the top 25 list.

Apuzzo led BC in points, goals, and assists this season. She also led the team in draw controls wins. She was a top 3 point scorer in the NCAA and is one of the most well rounded players in the league. Apuzzo is the only female player that isn’t a senior to be named a finalist this year - she’s a junior.

The other finalists for the women’s award are Kristen Gaudian (James Madison), Marie McCool (UNC), Kylie Ohlmiller (Stony Brook), and Megan Whittle (Maryland).