clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Boston College Football Senior Banquet

The program honors its top seniors.

NCAA Football: North Carolina State at Boston College Greg M. Cooper-USA TODAY Sports

On Sunday afternoon, the Boston College football program held its annual senior awards banquet in Gasson Hall. Here’s a rundown of the players honored:

Scanlan Award: Zach Allen, Senior DE

BC’s top honor, presented to the player who best represents the qualities of Tom Scanlan, former BC fullback and World War I veteran.

William J. Flynn Award: Will Harris, Senior SS & Tommy Sweeney, Senior TE

Awarded to the team’s most valuable players.

Coaches’ Award: Chris Lindstrom, Senior OL

Special Teams Award: Michael Walker, Senior KR/PR/WR

Perseverance Award: Kevin Bletzer, Grad LB

Paul Cavanaugh Award: Jon Baker, Grad C

Honors the player who made a positive impact both on the field and in the community.

Russ Joyner Award: Wyatt Ray, Senior DE

Most outstanding defensive lineman.

Gridiron Club Award: Ray Smith, Senior DL

Most representative of the determination, enthusiasm, and spirit expected of a BC football player.

Big Play Award: Jeff Smith, Senior WR

Unsung Hero Award: Taj-Amir Torres, Senior DB

Loyalty Award: Colton Cardinal, Senior FB

Frank Chamberlin Outstanding Linebacker Award: Connor Strachan, Grad LB