clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Boston College Women’s Lacrosse Schedule Released

Eagles look to build off of a highly successful 2017 season

2017 NCAA Division I Women's Lacrosse Championship Photo by Ben Solomon/NCAA Photos via Getty Images

Coming off of a season that can only be described as highly successful, the Boston College Women’s Lacrosse team had their schedule released last week. After seeing her team reach the NCAA Championship Game, head coach Acacia Walker-Weinstein announced the 2018 slate of games on Thursday. Unsurprisingly, the Eagles will face a number oh highly ranked opponents, both in ACC play and in their out of conference matchups.

The Eagles kick off their season on February 10 in South Bend where they will take on Notre Dame. BC beat Notre Dame twice in less than a week last year in their only two match ups of the season. The team will play their first home game three days later, when they will welcome Holy Cross to town. In addition to their difficult ACC schedule, the marquee out of conference match up would appear to be their March 6 game at USC. The Eagles knocked off USC in the Elite Eight last season, with a 20-14 win on Newton Campus, in a game that clinched BC’s first ever trip to the Final Four.

The full schedule can be found below:

(Bold games are at home, * = ACC)

Saturday, February 10 @ 12 PM at Notre Dame *

Tuesday, February 13 @ 3 PM vs Holy Cross

Saturday, February 17 @ 12 PM at Boston University

Wednesday, February 21 @ 3 PM vs UMass

Saturday, February 35 @ 12 PM vs Brown

Tuesday, February 27 @ 1 PM vs Navy

Friday, March 2 @ 2 PM vs Binghamton

Tuesday, March 6 @ 3PM at USC

Saturday, March 10 @ 12 PM at San Diego State

Saturday, March 17 @ 12 PM at Louisville*

Tuesday, March 20 @ 5 PM at Yale

Saturday, March 24 @ 12 PM vs North Carolina*

Saturday, March 31 @ 12 PM at Virginia*

Saturday, April 7 @ 12 PM at Duke*

Wednesday, April 11 @ 4 PM vs Dartmouth

Saturday, April 14 @ 12 PM vs Virginia Tech*

Thursday, April 19 @TBA vs Syracuse*

Wednesday April 25-Sunday April 29 ACC Tournament at North Carolina