clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Boston College Women’s Basketball Releases 2017-18 Schedule

The Eagles open the season on November 10

NCAA Womens Basketball: Boston College at Notre Dame Matt Cashore-USA TODAY Sports

The Boston College women’s basketball team has released their 2017-18 schedule, which features 8 home games against ACC opponents. BC opens the season on November 10 at home against Bryant, and the Eagles will play their first ACC opponent, Virginia Tech, on December 31. All home games and all ACC games will be available to watch online via ACC Network Extra.

Unless some major improvements have been made, this will likely be another difficult season for the Eagles, who went 9-21 last year and have not yet had a winning season under Coach Johnson. The Eagles will be without Kelly Hughes, who graduated, and Mariella Fasoula, who left the program. Fasoula and Hughes led the Eagles in nearly every single statistic last season. BC has only two incoming freshmen this season - Sydney Lowery and Milan Bolden-Morris. Lowery and Bolden-Morris both hold scoring records for their high schools. The team will also be joined by familiar face Andie Anastos, who is switching from hockey to basketball as a graduate student.

The full 2017-18 BC women’s basketball schedule is as follows:

(Bold games are at home, * = ACC)

Friday, November 10 @ 11 AM vs. Bryant
Sunday, November 12 @ 2 PM at Dartmouth
Thursday, November 16 @ 7 PM vs. Fordham
Sunday, November 19 @ TBA at Minnesota
Wednesday, November 22 @ 6 PM vs. Houston (MBB/WBB double header)
Sunday, November 26 @ 1 PM at Boston University
Wednesday, November 29 @ 11 AM at Columbia
Sunday, December 3 @ 1 PM vs. Fairfield
Wednesday, December 6 @ 7:05 PM at Holy Cross
Sunday, December 10 @ 1 PM vs. Seton Hall
Sunday, December 17 @ 3 PM vs. UNH (MBB/WBB double header)
Thursday, December 21 @ 12 PM at Providence
Thursday, December 28 @ 7 PM vs. Maine
Sunday, December 31 @ 2 PM at Virginia Tech*
Thursday, January 4 @ 7 PM vs. UNC*
Thursday, January 11 @ 7 PM vs. Virginia*
Sunday, January 14 @ 1 PM at Notre Dame*
Thursday, January 18 @ 7 PM at Clemson*
Sunday, January 21 @ 1 PM vs. Miami*
Thursday, January 25 @ 7 PM at Duke*
Sunday, January 28 @ 1 PM vs. Syracuse*
Thursday, February 1 @ 7 PM vs. Wake Forest*
Sunday, February 4 @ 2 PM at NC State*
Thursday, February 8 @ 7 PM at Georgia Tech*
Sunday, February 11 @ 1 PM vs. Pittsburgh*
Thursday, February 15 @ 7 PM vs. Louisville*
Sunday, February 18 @ 1 PM vs. Notre Dame*
Thursday, February 22 @ 7 PM at FSU*
Sunday, February 25 @ 2 PM at Syracuse*
February 28 - March 4 - ACC Tournament