clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Boston College Women’s Soccer Releases 2017 Schedule

The Eagles will play 10 home games

bc women's soccer

Yesterday, the Boston College women’s soccer team announced their schedule for the 2017 season. The Eagles, who went 11-7-1 overall and 8-2-1 at home in 2016, will have 10 home games this fall. BC will host women’s soccer heavyweights like UNC, Duke, and Virginia.

The Eagles will start the season with an exhibition game against UConn on August 6 and will then head to Virginia for the JMU Tournament, hosted by James Madison. The Eagles will play their first game at home on August 25 as they play host to Vanderbilt.

The entire schedule is as follows (home games italicized, ACC games bolded):

Sunday, August 6 @ 1 PM at UConn (Exhibition)

Friday, August 18 @ 7 PM at James Madison (JMU Tournament)

Sunday, August 20 @ 11:30 AM at James Madison vs William & Mary (JMU Tournament)

Friday, August 25 @ 7 PM vs. Vanderbilt

Sunday, August 27 @ 1 PM vs. Colgate

Thursday, August 31 @ 7 PM at Stony Brook

Sunday, September 3 @ 1 PM vs. Northeastern

Thursday September 7 @ TBA at Harvard

Sunday, September 10 @ 1 PM vs. BU

Thursday, September 14 @ 7 PM vs. St John’s

Sunday, September 17 @ 1 PM vs. Louisville

Thursday, September 21 @ 7 PM at NC State

Sunday, September 24 @ 1 PM vs. Wake Forest

Friday, September 29 @ 7 PM at Virginia Tech

Thursday, October 5 @ 7 PM at FSU

Sunday, October 8 @ 1 PM at Miami

Saturday, October 14 @ 7 PM vs. UNC

Thursday, October 19 @ 7 PM vs. Duke

Sunday, October 22 @ 1 PM vs. Virginia

Thursday, October 26 @ 7 PM at Pittsburgh