clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Hockey East Announces 2016-17 ASN TV Schedule

New, 2 comments

The deal with ASN/NESN features 14 televised games

Elsa/Getty Images

Earlier today Hockey East announced the TV schedule for the 2016-17 season. ASN / NESN will broadcast 14 games this season, including 4 Boston College games, the women's Hockey East championship game, and a men's Hockey East quarterfinal game.

The first game that will be televised is Providence at BC on October 28. Other BC games that will be aired include BU at BC on January 16, Merrimack at BC on February 10, and BC at Lowell on February 24.

Unfortunately for fans that work (and especially for fans that work and like to watch practice), this TV schedule has resulted in many Friday night games being pushed forward to a 6 PM start time.

The complete television schedule is as follows:

Providence at BC - Friday, October 28 @ 6 PM

Notre Dame at UMass - Friday, December 2 @ 6 PM

UMass at UConn - Friday, December 9 @ 6:30 PM

UML at UNH - Friday, January 6 @ 6 PM

BU at BC - Monday, January 16 @ 7 PM

UConn at UVM - Friday, January 20 @ 6 PM

Northeastern at UML - Friday, January 27 @ 6 PM

Maine at Providence - Friday, February 3 @ 6 PM

Merrimack at BC - Friday, February 10 @ 6 PM

UNH at BU - Friday, February 17 @ 6 PM

Notre Dame at BU - Friday, February 24 @ 6 PM

BC at UML - Friday, February 24 @ 8:30 PM

Women's Hockey East Title Game - Sunday, March 5 @TBD

Hockey East Quarterfinal - Friday, March 10 @ TBD