clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Boston College Men’s Hockey: Hockey East Releases 2016-17 Schedule

New, 10 comments

A look at the Eagles’ schedule this season

2016 Beanpot Tournament - Championship Photo by Billie Weiss/Getty Images

At long last, we finally know the full Boston College men’s hockey schedule for 2016-17. We knew most of it as of a couple of months ago as other schools released their information, but HockeyEastOnline.com has posted the full slate.

Boston College opens with the IceBreaker tournament in Denver on October 7-8. The Eagles face Air Force in the opener, then will take on either Ohio State or Denver in either the 3rd place or 1st place game for the invitational.

The Eagles’ home opener comes Friday, October 21 against Colorado College.

The BC-BU series is set for Friday, January 13 at Agganis Arena, and Monday, January 16 (MLK Day) at Conte Forum. The Eagles and the Terriers also do battle in the first round of the Beanpot on Monday, February 6 at 8 PM.

Another highlight of the season comes on Saturday, December 3 when BC takes on defending champion North Dakota at Madison Square Garden. The game will be broadcast live on CBS Sports Network at 7:30 PM. BC faces the other national finalist, Quinnipiac, on December 29 at a holiday tournament in Pittsburgh.

The full schedule, via hockeyeastonline.com:

Fri 10/07/16 vs. Air Force (IceBreaker, Denver)

Sat 10/08/16 vs. Ohio State/Denver (IceBreaker, Denver)

Fri 10/14/16 at Wisconsin

Sun 10/16/16 at Wisconsin

Fri 10/21/16 vs. Colorado College

Sat 10/22/16 at Holy Cross (DCU Center, Worcester) 7:05 PM

Tue 10/25/16 at Merrimack 7:00 p.m.

Fri 10/28/16 vs. Providence College

Sat 10/29/16 at Massachusetts 7:00 p.m.

Fri 11/04/16 at Maine (Cross Insurance Arena, Portland)

Sat 11/05/16 at Maine

Tue 11/08/16 vs. UNH

Sun 11/13/16 vs. Arizona State

Fri 11/18/16 at Harvard 7:00 p.m.

Tue 11/22/16 at UConn 7:05 p.m.

Sun 11/27/16 vs. Minnesota

Tue 11/29/16 at Northeastern 7:00 p.m.

Sat 12/03/16 vs. North Dakota (MSG, New York) 7:30 PM

Tue 12/06/16 vs. Northeastern

Sat 12/10/16 at Notre Dame 7:05 p.m.

Thu 12/29/16 vs. Quinnipiac (Three Rivers Classic, Pittsburgh, PA) 4:30 p.m.

Fri 12/30/16 vs. Ferris State/Robert Morris (Three Rivers Classic Third Place/Championship, Pittsburgh, PA) 4:30 p.m./7:30 p.m.

Sat 01/07/17 vs. Providence (Frozen Fenway, Boston, MA) 5:00 p.m.

Fri 01/13/17 at Boston University 7:30 p.m.

Mon 01/16/17 vs. Boston University

Fri 01/20/17 vs. UMass

Tue 01/24/17 vs. UConn

Sat 01/28/17 vs. Notre Dame

Fri 02/03/17 at UNH 7:00 p.m.

Mon 02/06/17 vs. Boston University (Beanpot, TD Garden) 8:00 p.m.

Fri 02/10/17 vs. Merrimack

Mon 02/13/17 vs. Harvard/Northeastern (Beanpot, TD Garden) 4:30 p.m./7:30 p.m.

Fri 02/17/17 vs. UVM

Sat 02/18/17 vs. UVM

Thu 02/23/17 vs. UMass Lowell

Fri 02/24/17 at UMass Lowell 7:15 p.m.

Fri 03/03/17 to Sun 03/05/17 - Hockey East Octofinals

Fri 03/10/17 to Sun 03/12/17 - Hockey East Quarterfinals

Fri 03/17/17 - Hockey East Semifinals (TD Garden)

Sat 03/18/17 - Hockey East Championship Game (TD Garden)

Fri 03/24/17 to Sun 03/26/17 - NCAA Tournament Regionals (Providence, Manchester NH, Miami OH, Fargo)

Thu 04/06/17 - NCAA Frozen Four Semifinals (United Center, Chicago)

Sat 04/08/17 - NCAA National Championship Game (United Center, Chicago)