clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Hockey East Announces 2012-13 Composite Television Schedule

New, 2 comments
Kim Klement-US PRESSWIRE - Presswire

Commissioner Bertagna and the Hockey East Association announced the league's composite television schedule for the upcoming 2012-13 season. A minimum of 11 Boston College hockey games will be broadcast on TV this season. Nine regular season games will be televised as well as (presumably) the 2013 Beanpot Tournament Opening Round and Championship / Consolation.

In addition, NESN will pick up a flex game on the final day of the regular season on March 2. Between NBC Sports Network and NESN, the two networks will also broadcast one of the Hockey East quarterfinals, both semifinals and the league's championship game.

Here's the full TV schedule:

Friday, Nov. 30 at Boston University, 7:30 (NBC Sports Net)

Saturday, Dec. 1 vs. Boston University, 7:30 (NBC Sports Net)
Friday, Dec. 3 at Providence, 7 (COX)
Saturday, Dec. 29 vs. Minnesota (Minneapolis, Minn), TBA (FS North +)

Friday, Jan. 11 vs. New Hampshire, 7 (NESN)
Saturday, Jan. 19 at Northeastern, 7 (WBIN)
Friday, Jan. 25 vs. Maine, 7 (NESN)

Sunday, Feb. 24 at Merrimack, 4 (CBS Sports Net)

Friday, Mar. 1 at Providence, 7 (COX)
Saturday, Mar. 2 Hockey East Game TBD, 4 (NESN)

Friday, Mar. 15 Hockey East Quarterfinals, 7 (NBC Sports Net)
Saturday, Mar. 16 Hockey East Quarterfinals, 4 (NESN)
Sunday, Mar. 17 Hockey East Quarterfinals, 4:30 (NESN)
Friday, Mar. 22 Hockey East Semifinal, 4 (NBC Sports Net)
Friday, Mar. 22 Hockey East Semifinal, 7 (NBC Sports Net)
Saturday, Mar. 23 Hockey East Championship, 7 (NBC Sports Net)
Sunday, Mar. 24 NCAA Selection Show, 9 (ESPNU)