clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

SB Nation College Football Hall Of Fame Inductees: Rock The Vote!


Last week I submitted BC Interruption's nominations for SB Nation's new College Football Hall of Fame. Based on your inputs, we nominated QB Doug Flutie, TE Pete Mitchell, DT Mike Ruth and OL Tom Nalen. After tabulating votes from all the SB Nation college blogs, a selection committee selected the first 10 players (one from each position group) that went right to the Hall.

Here are the results:

QB Vince Young, Texas Longhorns (story)
RB Ricky Williams, Texas Longhorns (story)
WR Randy Moss, Marshall Thundering Herd (story)
TE Ozzie Newsome, Alabama Crimson Tide (story)
OL Orlando Pace, Ohio St. Buckeyes (story)

DL Dwight Freeney, Syracuse Orange (story)
LB Mike Singletary, Baylor Bears (story)
DB Rod Woodson, Purdue Boilermakers (story)
ST/ATH Desmond Howard, Michigan Wolverines (story)
Coach Bear Bryant, Alabama Crimson Tide (story)

A fine, prestigious group of Hall members to be sure, even if it doesn't include a representative from Boston College (cough, recency bias, Vince Young, cough cough). Hopefully, we can fix this injustice by getting at least one former Eagle into the inaugural Hall of Fame class. And that's where you come in. The second 10 slots in this year's Hall of Fame are left up to you, the readers. Polls will be open through the weekend with the winning inductees being announced on Monday morning.

The remaining ballots will be posted here throughout the day, one for each position. Head on over and let your voice be heard. Who knows? We may just be able to get a Boston College Eagle into the Hall in the first year yet.