clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Boston College Lacrosse: Igoe, Wilton Named to Tewaaraton Watch List

Congratulations to Boston College lacrosse's Kristin Igoe and Brittany Wilton, who were named to the 2012 Tewaaraton Trophy Watch List according to an announcement made Wednesday.

The Tewaaraton Award is the preeminent lacrosse award honoring the nation's top collegiate lacrosse player for her extraordinary achievements on the field.

In addition to Igoe and Wilton, thirteen other Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) women's lacrosse players were named to the watch list. Four ACC athletes have won the Tewaaraton Award since its inception in 2000.

The 13th ranked Eagles begin the season later this afternoon at Holy Cross. Game starts at 4 PM.

The Eagles finished last season with a 12-7 record and made the program's first ever appearance in the NCAA Tournament. The ended the year ranked 9th nationally. This season, they begin the 2012 campaign ranked 13th, 8th and 10th, depending on who you ask.

In addition to returning eight starters and 19 letterwinners from last season, the Eagles were able to land two of the nation's top recruits -- and three others -- to claim the country's 6th best recruiting class.

Go Eagles!