clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Luke Kuechly Named FWAA All-American For Second Straight Year

The awards continue to flood in for Luke Kuechly. CBS Sports has announced that Kuechly was named to his second straight FWAA All-American team. He has already earned the Butkus Award, Lombardi Trophy, ACC Defensive Player of the Year honors as well as being named to the Walter Camp All-American first team. The only award that Kuechly hasn't won was the AFCA All American first team, because it's clear that coaches have never seen Kuechly play.

At this point what else does Kuechly need to win/prove?

The other All Americans were:


QB Robert Griffin III, Baylor
RB Montee Ball, Wisconsin
RB Trent Richardson, Alabama
WR Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma State
WR Ryan Broyles, Oklahoma
TE Dwayne Allen, Clemson
OL Levy Adcock, Oklahoma State
OL David DeCastro, Stanford
OL Barrett Jones, Alabama
OL Nate Potter, Boise State
C David Molk, Michigan


DL Vinny Curry, Marshall
DL Whitney Mercilus, Illinois
DL Sam Montgomery, LSU
DL Devon Still, Penn State
LB Jarvis Jones, Georgia
LB Luke Kuechly, Boston College
LB Courtney Upshaw, Alabama
DB Mark Barron, Alabama
DB Morris Claiborne, LSU
DB Dre Kirkpatrick, Alabama
DB Tyrann Mathieu, LSU

Special Teams

K Quinn Sharp, Oklahoma State
P Bobby Cowan, Idaho
RS Joe Adams, Arkansas