clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Pomeroy Has Boston College At No. 175

New, 9 comments

Last week, the most respected and referenced college hoops rankings, KenPom.com, published its 2011-12 projections. The site has Boston College at No. 175, comfortably between the WAC's Idaho and the Big 12's Texas Tech. Pomeroy projects a 10-18 (4-12 ACC) season for the Eagles. 

Here's how Pomeroy sees Boston College's season playing out:

Date
Opponent Result   Location
Mon Nov 14 294 New Hampshire Wildcats W, 65-55 60 84% Home
Fri Nov 18 209 Holy Cross Crusaders L, 68-66 63 42% Away
Mon Nov 21 185 UMass Minutemen W, 68-64 65 66% Home
Thu Nov 24 62 Saint Louis Billikens L, 66-59 62 25% Neutral
Wed Nov 30 114 Penn St. Nittany Lions W, 62-61 57 50% Home
Sat Dec 3 141 Boston U. Terriers W, 64-62 61 57% Home
Thu Dec 8 112 Providence Friars L, 79-71 69 24% Away
Sun Dec 11 150 Stony Brook Seawolves W, 63-60 60 59% Home
Sun Dec 18 318 Bryant Bulldogs W, 74-61 63 88% Home
Wed Dec 21 219 Sacred Heart Pioneers W, 71-65 64 72% Home
Thu Dec 29 51 Harvard Crimson L, 69-64 61 33% Home
Mon Jan 2 180 Rhode Island Rams W, 68-65 64 65% Home
Sat Jan 7 3 North Carolina Tar Heels L, 84-61 68 3% Away
Thu Jan 12 35 Clemson Tigers L, 68-61 62 25% Home
Sat Jan 14 52 Virginia Tech Hokies L, 67-62 62 33% Home
Thu Jan 19 65 N.C. State Wolfpack L, 74-63 64 16% Away
Sat Jan 21 156 Wake Forest Demon Deacons W, 71-68 67 60% Home
Thu Jan 26 88 Virginia Cavaliers L, 63-56 58 20% Away
Sun Jan 29 25 Miami Hurricanes L, 71-64 62 23% Home
Wed Feb 1 65 N.C. State Wolfpack L, 70-66 64 38% Home
Sat Feb 4 85 Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets L, 71-62 66 20% Away
Wed Feb 8 28 Florida St. Seminoles L, 68-61 65 23% Home
Sun Feb 12 52 Virginia Tech Hokies L, 70-59 62 14% Away
Thu Feb 16 47 Maryland Terrapins L, 79-66 68 13% Away
Sun Feb 19 4 Duke Blue Devils L, 77-62 66 11% Home
Sat Feb 25 156 Wake Forest Demon Deacons L, 72-67 67 32% Away
Wed Feb 29 85 Georgia Tech Yellow Jackets L, 67-65 66 44% Home
Sat Mar 3 25 Miami Hurricanes L, 76-60 62 9% Away

Look at the positives here. Umm ... Bryant must really suck? And, hey, we have an 11 percent chance of knocking off Duke at home! That said, the Eagles do have a 0.9 percent chance of going winless in the ACC. And may or may not lose their final 11 games in conference play. So there's that, too.