clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Hockey Hardware Update

Michigan's Kevin Porter, not BC's Nate Gerbe, won the 2008 Hobey Baker Memorial Award. Gerbe had some nice things to say about Porter, having played with him growing up with the US National Development Program. In the ESPN article, Gerbe has stayed focus on winning the national title and not the Hobey. Congratulations Kevin, and best of luck to Nate on winning the award in your senior season. We think he'll be the early favorite next year.

Gerbe was selected as one of 12 players in the nation as a First Team All American by the American Hockey Coaches Association, and Inside College Hockey.